Strong_7650.JPG

Mayor Roy Strong

1-815-476-2175 ext 227

rstrong@wilmington-il.com

Mayor Strong was elected and sworn in as the new Mayor on May 2, 2017. 

Current Term Expires: 2021


Alderman John Persic   1st Ward  First Elected: 2009  Current Term Expires: 2021    jpersic@wilmington-il.com     or 1-815-210-5155

Alderman John Persic

1st Ward

First Elected: 2009

Current Term Expires: 2021

jpersic@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-210-5155

Alderman Kevin Kirwin   1st Ward  First Elected: 2011  Current Terms Expires: 2023    kkirwin@wilmington-il.com     or 1-815-476-9253

Alderman Kevin Kirwin

1st Ward

First Elected: 2011

Current Terms Expires: 2023

kkirwin@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-476-9253


Alderman Floyd Combes   2nd Ward  First Elected: 2019  Current Term Expires: 2021  1-815-476-5019

Alderman Floyd Combes

2nd Ward

First Elected: 2019

Current Term Expires: 2021

1-815-476-5019

Alderman Dennis Vice   2nd Ward  First elected: 2019  Current Term Expires: 2023    dvice@wilmington-il.com    or  1-815-791-9122

Alderman Dennis Vice

2nd Ward

First elected: 2019

Current Term Expires: 2023

dvice@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-791-9122

 

 


Alderman Lisa Butler   3rd Ward  First Elected: 2017  Current Term Expires: 2021    lbutler@wilmington-il.com     or 1-815-476-5870

Alderman Lisa Butler

3rd Ward

First Elected: 2017

Current Term Expires: 2021

lbutler@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-476-5870

Alderman BEN Dietz   3rd Ward  First Elected: 2019  Current Term Expires: 2023   bdietz@wilmington-il.com    or 1-815-409-2111

Alderman BEN Dietz

3rd Ward

First Elected: 2019

Current Term Expires: 2023

bdietz@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-409-2111

 

 

 


Alderman Frank Studer   4th Ward  First Elected: 2007  Current Term Expires: 2021    fstuder@wilmington-il.com     or 1-815-922-7047

Alderman Frank Studer

4th Ward

First Elected: 2007

Current Term Expires: 2021

fstuder@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-922-7047

Alderman JAKE Tenn   4th Ward  First ELECTED: 2019  Current Terms Expires: 2023   jtenn@wilmington-il.com    or 1-815-482-6814

Alderman JAKE Tenn

4th Ward

First ELECTED: 2019

Current Terms Expires: 2023

jtenn@wilmington-il.com

or 1-815-482-6814


City Clerk James Studer    First Appointed: 02.19.19     jstuder@wilmington-il.com

City Clerk James Studer

First Appointed: 02.19.19

jstuder@wilmington-il.com

Deputy City Clerk Joie Ziller   First Appointed: 2008  815 476-2175 ext 228    jziller@wilmington-il.com

Deputy City Clerk Joie Ziller

First Appointed: 2008

815 476-2175 ext 228

jziller@wilmington-il.com



Appointed Officials

 

Chief of Police: Phillip Arnold

parnold@wilmington-il.com
  
City Collector/Treasurer: Kim Doglio  

kdoglio@wilmington-il.com

City Attorney: Mahoney, Silverman & Cross, LLC
 

Building Inspector: Rick Smith

rsmith@wilmington-il.com

 


Commissioners: 


Planning & Zoning Commission

Members: Larry Clennon, John Tryner, Chris Smith, Bryan Humphries, Gina Wysocki, Jonathan Jones, Ken Kulpa


Police Commissioners

Jay Plese, Mike Mitchell & Loren Burkey

E.S.D.A.

 

E.S.D.A. was established to prevent, minimize, repair and alleviate injury of damage resulting from disaster caused by enemy attack, sabotage or other hostile actions or from natural or man-made disaster.

 

E.S.D.A. Director, Dennis Housman
E.S.D.A. Assistant Director, Rich Princko
P: 815 476-2334


Staff members

 

City Hall
1165 S. Water Street
P: 815 476-2175 F: 815 476-2276

 

City Administrator: Joie Ziller

815-476-2175 ext 228 jziller@wilmington-il.com

Executive Secretary: Hayley Henke

815 476-2175 ext 224 hhenke@wilmington-il.com

Public Works Director: Darin Fowler

815-476-2175 ext 226 dgfowler@wilmington-il.com

Accountant:  Kim Doglio

815 476-2175 ext 225 kdoglio@wilmington-il.com

Utility Billing Clerk: 

815 476-2175 ext 223 utilitybilling@wilmington-il.com
Payroll & Accounts Payable Clerk: Maureen Surman

815 476-2175 ext 222 msurman@wilmington-il.com


Public Works Department
Superintendent, Ken Ewenson  

Kyle Davis,Craig Palmer, Philip Lusson, Corey Chaney
745 Widows Road
P: 815 476-3104 F: 815 476-3105

 

Water Treatment Plant

Ryan Foster (ROINC)

John Surman, Nick Hansen, Griffin Kinnett
745 Widows Road
P: 815 476-6732 F: 815 476-3107

 

Water Reclamation Plant

Patrick Nugent, Jack Sadrakula, Mike Stroud
601 E. Kankakee River Drive
P: 815 476-5663 F: 815 476-5453