Mayor Roy Strong

1-815-476-2175 ext 227

rstrong@wilmington-il.com

Mayor Strong was elected and sworn in as the new Mayor on May 2, 2017. 

Current Term Expires: 2021


Alderman Kevin Kirwin

1st Ward

First Elected: 2011

Current Terms Expires: 2019

kkirwin@wilmington-il.com


persic

Alderman John Persic

1st Ward

First Elected: 2009

Current Term Expires: 2021

jpersic@wilmington-il.com

 


Alderman Dennis Vice

2nd Ward

First Appointed: January 2018

Current Term Expires: 2019

 

 


kirbyhall

Alderman Kirby Hall

2nd Ward

First Elected: 2013

Current Term Expires: 2021

khall@wilmington-il.com

 

 

 


tutor

Alderman Fran Tutor

3rd Ward

First Elected: 2011

Current Term Expires: 2019

ftutor@wilmington-il.com

 

 

 

 


Alderman Lisa Butler

3rd Ward

First Elected: 2017

Current Term Expires: 2021

lbutler@wilmington-il.com

 


steveevans

Alderman Steve Evans

4th Ward

First Appointed: July 2014

Current Terms Expires: 2019

sevans@wilmington-il.com


studor

Alderman Frank Studer

4th Ward

First Elected: 2007

Current Term Expires: 2021

fstuder@wilmington-il.com

 


joie

Deputy City Clerk Joie Ziller

First Appointed: 2008

815 476-2175 ext 228

jziller@wilmington-il.com 



Appointed Officials

 

Chief of PolicePhillip Arnold

parnold@wilmington-il.com
  
City Collector/Treasurer: Kim Doglio  

kdoglio@wilmington-il.com

 

Superintendent of Public Works: Ken Ewenson

kewenson@wilmington-il.com

 

Superintendent of Water Reclamation: Darin Fowler

dgfowler@wilmington-il.com


Superintendent of Water Plant: Patrick Nugent

pnugent@wilmington-il.com    

 

City Attorney: George Mahoney, of Mahoney, Silverman & Cross, LLC
 

Building Inspector: Rick Smith

rsmith@wilmington-il.com

 


Commissioners: 


Planning & Zoning Commission

Members: Larry Clennon, John Tryner, Chris Smith, Bryan Humphries, Gina Wysocki, Jonathan Jones, Ken Kulpa


Police Commissioners, Jonathan Mietzner, Gary Geiss, Loren Burkey

E.S.D.A.

 

E.S.D.A. was established to prevent, minimize, repair and alleviate injury of damage resulting from disaster caused by enemy attack, sabotage or other hostile actions or from natural or man-made disaster.

 

E.S.D.A. Director, Dennis Housman
E.S.D.A. Assistant Director, Rich Princko
P: 815 476-2334


Staff members

 

City Hall
1165 S. Water Street
P: 815 476-2175 F: 815 476-2276

 

Executive Secretary: Joie Ziller

815 476-2175 ext 228 jziller@wilmington-il.com

Accountant:  Kim Doglio

815 476-2175 ext 225 kdoglio@wilmington-il.com

Water Billing Clerk: Patty Botka

815 476-2175 ext 223 pbotka@wilmington-il.com
Payroll/Insurance & Accounts Payable Clerk: Maureen Surman

815 476-2175 ext 222 msurman@wilmington-il.com


Public Works Department, 
Ken Ewenson, Mike Nugent, Kyle Davis,

Jim Butler, Griffin Kinnett
745 Widows Road
P: 815 476-3104 F: 815 476-3105

 

Water Treatment Plant, 

Patrick Nugent, Mike Stroud,

John Surman, Nick Hansen
745 Widows Road
P: 815 476-6732 F: 815 476-3107

 

Water Reclamation Plant, 

Darin Fowler, Jack Sadrakula, Ryan Foster
601 E. Kankakee River Drive
P: 815 476-5663 F: 815 476-5453