Services

  • Utilities
    • Sign Up for Water, Sewer, Garbage
    • Apply for Senior Rate
    • Billing and Collecting Payments for Water, Sewer and Garbage - we take cash, check or credit card for utility payments and you can also pay online with our E-Pay Service.
  • Information
    • Processing FOIA Requests
    • Finding your answers on everything from where to recycle white goods, to how to get financial assistance with your water bill to how to open a business in town and everything in between.  We are happy to help you find any information that you may need.
    • The City uses a multitude of tools to disseminate information including Facebook and simply taking the time to speak to our residents.

 

  • Appointments & Requests
    • Setting up meetings with the mayor and other city officials
    • Taking service requests for final water reads, possible leaks, potholes, streetlights, etc.
    • Setting up rough and final inspections for new construction, new businesses and all other projects that require either a license or permit.
    • Taking customer service requests/complaints for any issue that you may come across and getting it into the right hands.
    • Taking requests to be added to council or committee agendas
  • Voting
    • Register to Vote
    • Vote in Local and National Elections
  • LicensingLiquor, Business, Contrator's
  • Zoning Information
  • Building Permits
  • Notary Public

Contact Information:

 

City Hall
1165 S. Water Street
815 476-2175
fax: 815-476-2276

 

Joie Ziller, Interim City Administrator ext 228

jziller@wilmington-il.com

 

Darin Fowler, Public Works Director ext 226

dgfowler@wilmington-il.com

 

Hayley Henke, Interim Executive Secretary ext 224

hhenke@wilmington-il.com

 

Kim Doglio, Accountant ext 225

kdoglio@wilmington-il.com

Patty Botka, Water Billing Clerk ext 223

pbotka@wilmington-il.com

Maureen Surman, Accounts Payable Clerk ext 222  msurman@wilmington-il.com


FOIA OFFICERS


   Hayley Henke, Executive Secretary
   City of Wilmington
   1165 S. Water Street
   Wilmington IL 60481
   Phone (815)476-2175 ext. 224
  hhenke@wilmington-il.com

   Teresa Fisher, Administrative Assistant to the Chief
   Wilmington Police Department
   129 Robert P. Weidling Drive
   Wilmington IL 60481
   Phone (815)476-2811
  tfisher@wilmington-il.com